Nate Holt's Blog

July 5, 2009

How to undo the “Do not show me this again” selection

Filed under: Tips — nateholt @ 11:15 pm

Have you thought this?… “Gee, if I select ‘Do not show me this again’… it seems so permanent. What if I someday I regret this, I want to change my mind. Am I doomed?…”

I felt that fear at one time in my life, but no more. Go ahead. Hit the toggle with an easy conscience knowing that, in this case, “never again” doesn’t have to be forever.

Example

Here’s an example (provided by Autodesk’s Pat Murnen)… the Terminal Strip Editor tool may sometimes throw this alert message:

undo_donot_show_01

 

If I don’t want to see this message for the next couple days while working on this old project… but don’t want to lock myself out for eternity, can I hit the “Do not show me…” toggle?

Answer: Yes

No problem. When you’re ready to restore this or any other accumulated “no shows”, just get into the normal AutoCAD “Options” dialog. Select the “System” tab and then the “Hidden Message Settings” button.

undo_donot_show_02

 

This sub-dialog pops up showing you which are your system’s hidden messages. Toggle the ones you want to start seeing again.

Redemption! It’s so good.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

